The Burundian Council of Young Scientists (BCYS) is leaded by two co-chairs and an Executive Commitee. The Co-Chairs represent the BCYS on a day to day basis, and supervise the function of the administrative staff. The Executive Committee is composed of the two Co-Chairs and six additional members elected by the General Assembly. The Executive Committee is in charge of developing the strategic direction of the BCYS, and hold overall responsibility for the programs and activities of the BCYS. It is also allowed to designate ad hoc committees and may nominate a secretary, a treasurer and other officers as it deems necessary for the discharge of its tasks and responsibilities. The Executive Committee is responsible for fund-raising, managing accounts and budgets.